Ma Boy

20120817_chichi_myboyMy Boy  – 2012(마보이 )

Country: Korea

Genre: Romance/Dreams/Comedy/School

Cast: Kim So Hyun, Sun Woong, Kang Hyeon Jung, Min Hoo

Plot: 

The first high teen drama presented by Tooniverse.

Geu Rim (Kim So Hyun) is a student at an arts high school who dreams of becoming a pop singer. At school She gets a new roommate, Irene (Sun Woong) who’s actually a boy. Irena’s persona is a pretty Female CF star and his actual name is Hyun Woo.(koreandrama.org)

 

MY OPINION

I absolutely loved it that so short  as only three episodes drama. Title is a bit bad and misleading. Maybe it is drama full of cliche about doing everything for dreams, school and how no so attractive girl finishing with a totally hot guy. But It was so cute to watch I was smiling all the way. I liked the fact it was not girl pretend to be a boy but boy to be a girl. Also I didn’t know any of the actors even so both male leads are in boy groups which i found out after googling them . So lead male was quite good at acting. Maybe he wasn’t awesome but I wouldn’t say for example that he was newbie. I am glad to announce that female lead didn’t frustrate me at all and didn’t remind me of Oh Ha Ni from Playful Kiss. Supporting male lead was funny. He reminded me that supporting character from To the beautiful you – funny and cute. He was there to keep me in a good mood I guess. The only characters that were a bit overdone I guess were fanclub of  Tae Joon and fanclub of Irene. I wanted to strangle them at some point but I guess they supposed to add a bit of color to the school life right? Overall I would consider this a quick break drama if you just want to relax. 

Leave a comment