Just You

imagesJust You- 2013 ( 就是要你愛上我)

Country: Taiwan

Genre: Romans/Work/Comedy

Cast: Aaron Yan, Puff Guo, Dean Fujioka, Lin Jia An

Plot: Qi Yi (Aaron Yan) is a fastidious young man who is afraid of germs and needs to have everything in his life in his own orderly fashion. After he gives up a successful opportunity in New York, he returns to Taiwan and decides to buy a small marketing design company called GAZE and a historic home that catches his eye. The problem is that the home has a peppy tenant, Cheng Liang Liang (Puff Guo), who refuses to move out. When he arrives at his new company, the new CEO discovers that Liang Liang also works for his company. The happy-go-lucky Liang Liang just wants everything to be stable in her life, but she realizes that may be harder to maintain when her new boss starts making big changes in her workplace, including a notice stating that office romances will be prohibited.(Wikipedia)

 

MY OPINION

I must admit I dropped watching this drama once. I think I stopped on like 6th episode? Let me tell you I have no idea why I dropped because the drama is so good. First of all, if you watched any Taiwanese drama’s, you noticed that eye candy is a must. In this one my first choice was Aaron Yan, which I see in one of previous drama’s. But then Dean happened. To be honest even manager of restaurant was good looking…. 

The drama is full of emotions. Its a comedy but have also a moments where you will get angry, confused or sad. But as a whole the drama is very very positive. 

It’s start pretty typical, there is that cold guy who doesn’t want any feelings and that typical “not so smart but happy as hell” person who will invade his life to the point where they will fall for each other. Pretty obvious right? I thought so for the first episodes. It was an easy watch seems it was really funny and cute. The only thing you need to pass, it’s quite famous in Taiwanese drama’s loud female character, who is so good, that can even surpass angel. 

But then that that character from the past enter, the witch who turns your feelings upside down. I swear I hated her and I cought myself swearing at her many times. She was just so mean and cold. But there also were times when I felt sorry for her and tried to understand where she was coming from. 

As usual Aaron Yan made it for me and as I watched episodes I got so attracted to him, I started to research informations. But he wasn’t the guy I would like to prise actually. I loved Dean’s character. Damn his soul was pure like spring water. He really made me believe that people can be good. He is like that angel that appears. But yet he is different from Liang Liang as he doesn’t exaggerate, he is charming but not silly and I swear I would do everything to have a man in my life like him. 

I can’t say that there was nothing I didn’t like. For example Xiao Yi mum drove me crazy. I didn’t really get her. Then that silliness of Liang Liang… And also I thought that Jia Yu was kind of fake.

End now the most important thing for me in every drama – ending. I need to say it’s one of the best drama endings I have seen in a while and my first choice in Taiwanese dramas. tempo wasn’t to fast or to slow. Yes, maybe major ending is still in last episode but it didn’t seem squeezed.  I love how writers explained every details of every side plot and let it end, so I wasn’t left hanging. There was not even one question left. Also kisses were more than pecks and last few minutes of episodes got me smile. 

I would highly recommended this drama for all people who like cute, positive drama’s. It got me surprised few times and totally worth watching till the end. I shall clap my handsto for writers  for a beautiful ending! Thank you! I enjoyed this 21 episodes over past 3 days!

Leave a comment